Pages Navigation Menu

MP3s: Class President on AEMMP Records

It’s been 30 years since Irwin Steinberg founded AEMMP Records, Columbia College Chicago‘s student-run record label.

AEMMP, which stands for Arts, Entertainment & Media Management Program, is designed to give Columbia students hands-on experience in the music industry. Not only does the program award those involved with the professional operation, but also, the artists they support.

The label puts out annual releases from up-and-coming musicians in hip-hop (AEMMP Hip-Hop) and rock (AEMMP Rock). An Online Distribution portion of the program is more focused on online marketing and distribution, but also releases compilations featuring artists from numerous genres.

This year’s AEMMP hip-hop album titled Class President will be released on April 27. The compilation includes original productions from The GTW, GLC, Naledge (of Kidz in the Hall), Legit and more, and is produced and co-produced by Thelonious Martin and Will Rise, respectively.

AEMMP has offered a sneak peak at the promising album in the form of two singles: “More” by The GTW and Legit’s “Fast Food for Thought.” Listen to and download the tracks below…

Stay in tune with the label’s news by following the AEMMP Records Tumblr.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *