Pages Navigation Menu

MP3: Novella ‘Land Gone,’ ‘Sentences’

Novella band

Guitarists Hollie Warren, Sophy Hollington and Suki Sou met through mutual friends in Brighton circa 2010. The three bonded over a shared love for “’60’s counterculture” and formed the band Novella, inspired by their musical taste. Drummer Iain Laws was added to the lineup in 2011 and keyboardist Isabel Spurgeon just a few years later. Now, the quintet is ready to release its debut album, Land, on May 12 via Sinderlyn Records.

The forthcoming release was made possible with help from Jonas Verijnen (Moon Duo, Ballet School) and Joshua Third (The Horrors). Novella recorded Land in an abandoned clothing factory in East London that they turned into a recording studio for one cold week in January 2014. The finished product has a little something to satiate fans of shoegaze, krautrock and psychedelia.

Land Gone” and “Sentences” are two singles from the full length. Listen to the new music below and let us know what you think in the comments…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *