Pages Navigation Menu

MP3: Motopony ‘Daylights Gone’

Motopony, Daylights Gone mp3,

Motopony formed in Tacoma, Wash. in 2009 and features Daniel Blue (vocals and guitar) Mike Notter (guitar), Forrest Mauvais (drums), Andrew Butler (keyboard), Nate Daley (guitar), and Terry Mattson (bass). The band has since relocated to Seattle and is set to release its sophomore album, Welcome You, on June 23.

The album was recorded live to tape and produced by Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Heartless Bastards) and mixed by Guy Massey (Spirtualized, Radiohead). In advance of Welcome You, Motopony has released its first single, “Daylights Gone.”

The three-minute track is a fun release full of soulful guitars and pop vocals, give it a listen below…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *