Pages Navigation Menu

The Technicolors, Dylan Pratt Ticket Giveaway

On June 27The Technicolors will play an album-release show with support from Dylan Pratt at Crescent Ballroom, and The Spec is giving away a pair of tickets to one lucky reader.

Listen to the bands below and find out how to enter to win tickets…

Released on June 19, Listener is the sophomore album under the band name The Technicolors, but the debut release with the current four-piece lineup of Brennan Smiley, Mike “Nico” Nicolette, Mikey Fanizza and Kevin Prociw. Already among the Top 150 on the iTunes Rock Chart, Listener was produced by lead singer Smiley and recorded in 10 days at Phoenix‘s Studio at the Farm.

Influenced by the music of Bruce Springsteen, Thin Lizzy, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers and the Traveling Wilburys, The Technicolors have focused their talents on producing dynamic music that is artistic and complex but appeals to the masses.

So far, their charming rock sound and stage presence has led to sold-out shows and a solid fan base. “Even though we focus on keeping our musical integrity, we don’t want to take ourselves too seriously. We wanted to create an album that mirrored the dynamics of our live shows,” says Smiley.

Dylan Pratt, who opens the show, is a folk musician based out of Phoenix and currently signed to local, independent label River Jones Music.


One reader will win a pair of tickets to see The Technicolors and Dylan Pratt at Crescent Ballroom on Wednesday, June 27.

Here’s how to enter: “Like” The Spec page on Facebook (HERE) and leave a comment on this post. (Please leave your full name  and a valid email address). All comments must be submitted by Tuesday, June 26 at 10 A.M. (Arizona time). One winner will be chosen using a random number generator and notified, via email, on June 26.

Want to solidify your spot in the crowd? Tickets, $8-$10, can be purchased in advance through Ticketfly.


  1. The new album is great! Would love to see you all at Crescent!

  2. Album is fantastic! Going to the show whether I win or not!

  3. So excited for the show. Love the album.

  4. Really looking forward to this. Awesome Album too.

  5. SOOO much excitement for this!!! so amazing!

  6. Can’t wait to see who win’s!! Good luck to everyone!!

  7. LOVE the album!! 😀 Keep up the AWESOME work!

  8. I am in LOVE with the VIDEO!!

  9. 😀 OMG the VIDEO is AMAZING

  10. Love the Techs… The new album is insane. LEGIT.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *